Energy Complaints Scheme Advisory Committee

The Energy Complaints Scheme Advisory Committee comprises three consumer and three industry representatives. The committee will provide advice, recommendations and consultation on issues that affect both the industry and its customers to the Utilities Disputes Board.

November 2021: we are advertising for two new representatives (consumer and industry)


The appointed consumer representatives are:

Sandra Greenslade

Sandra is a strong consumer advocate in the Turangi/King Country areas. A former teacher and retail business owner, Sandra has connected widely with her community in a range of advocacy roles. Sandra has been involved in close consultation with The Lines Company around proposed new pricing methodology. 

Ronji Tanielu

Ronji has influenced multiple youth, justice, leadership and Pasifika initiatives in the South Auckland community of Mangere. With a strong track record of grass roots community support and representation, Ronji is a Policy Advisor, Analyst and Legal Advisor at The Salvation Army, and he co-owns research consultancy CATALYST Solutions Ltd.

The appointed energy industry representatives are:

Sean Horgan, CEO, The Lines Company

Sean has 22 years’ experience in the electricity industry, both in generation and distribution in New Zealand and internationally. Sean became CEO of electricity distribution business The Lines Company in April 2017. He is currently leading a significant change project, involving extensive customer consultation on the tariff structure and billing process.

Fiona Smith, GM Customer Operations, Trustpower

Fiona brings a unique blend of telco, energy and gas experience to the committee. With 20 years’ industry experience, Fiona has worked on multiple cross-industry work programmes and cross functional working parties, designed to improve outcomes for industry and customers.